Those were the days

Once upon a time there was a tavern
Where we used to raise a glass or two
Remember how we laughed away the hours
And dreamed of all the great things we would do

Those were the days my friend
We thought they'd never end
We'd sing and dance forever and a day
We'd live the life we choose
We'd fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.
La la la la...
Those were the days, oh yes those were the days

Then the busy years went rushing by us
We lost our starry notions on the way
If by chance I'd see you in the tavern
We'd smile at one another and we'd say

Those were the days my friend
We thought they'd never end
We'd sing and dance forever and a day
We'd live the life we choose
We'd fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.
La la la la...
Those were the days, oh yes those were the days

Just tonight I stood before the tavern
Nothing seemed the way it used to be
In the glass I saw a strange reflection
Was that lonely woman really me

Those were the days my friend
We thought they'd never end
We'd sing and dance forever and a day
We'd live the life we choose
We'd fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.
La la la la...
Those were the days, oh yes those were the days

Through the door there came familiar laughter
I saw your face and heard you call my name
Oh my friend we're older but no wiser
For in our hearts the dreams are still the same

Those were the days my friend
We thought they'd never end
We'd sing and dance forever and a day
We'd live the life we choose
We'd fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.
La la la la...
Those were the days, oh yes those were the days

 

این آهنگ فوق العاده رو این روزها زیاد گوش میدم. آهنگ رو از اینجا می تونید با حجم کم دانلود کنید. البته کیفیت بالایی نداره. توصیه میشه اگه اینترنت پرسرعت دارید کلیپ تصویری این آهنگ توی یوتیوب در اینجا ببینید.


تولدی دیگر

Listen to the pouring rain

Listen to it pour,
And with every drop of rain
You know I love you more

Let it rain all night long,
Let my love for you go strong,
As long as we're together
Who cares about the weather?

Listen to the falling rain,
Listen to it fall,
And with every drop of rain,
I can hear you call,
Call my name right out loud,
I can here above the clouds
And I'm here among the puddles,
You and I together huddle.

Listen to the falling rain,
Listen to it fall.

It's raining,
It's pouring,
The old man is snoring,
Went to bad
And bumped his head,
He couldn't get up in the morning,

Listen to the falling rain,
listen to the rain


آهنگ rain   از Jose Feliciano  رو در این روزهای بهاری پر از باران زیاد گوش میدم... بد نیست شما هم توی این روزهای بارونی گوش کنید...

 

هر سال اردیبهشت ماه برگی جدید از دفتر زندگی من ورق میخوره. برای سال جدید تصمیمات جدیدی دارم و میخام این سال از زندگی سرشار از موفقیت باشه. ضمنا این وبلاگ هم امسال دیگه باید بره دبستان! دیگر حسابی بزرگ شده. : )

از همه ی دوستانی که به طرق مختلف تولدم رو بهم تبریک گفتند یا نگفتند تشکر میکنم!